Passing from Death to Life

Jesus of Nazareth said:

“I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live: And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die.”

The following is a piece I wrote some years ago after having a scary time during an Emergency Room visit where I thought that I might be dying.

Thoughts of death and dying were flooding into my mind and in deep desperation within myself I reached out to the Lord and asked Him to help and comfort me!

The following is what I received within my spirit:

” I love you Frank and there is nothing to be concerned about because you are already here with me.”

I didn’t get it at first but somehow those words really gave me comfort and I was able to have a restful nights sleep.

When I awoke the next morning I still had those comforting words living within me.

I immediately thought of Ephesians 2:4-7

4 But God, who is rich in mercy, for his great love wherewith he loved us,

5 Even when we were dead in sins, hath quickened us together with Christ, (by grace ye are saved;)

6 And hath raised us up together, and made us sit together in heavenly places in Christ Jesus:

7 That in the ages to come he might shew the exceeding riches of his grace in his kindness toward us through Christ Jesus.

After meditating on this for awhile I wrote the following:

We Are Already There

We are Seated with Christ in the heavens
We are Abiding in the Secret Place of the Most High
We are Beneath the shadow and safety of the wings of the Almighty

We are above all principalities and powers, and dominions
We prostrate ourselves with our High Priest
We worship as the Father sits on His Throne
Surrounded by the sacred mist of vivid rainbow colors

We are already in His presence in the Holiest of All
We are Abiding in the Father and His Son
The Light of all creation
We are living in His Holy place

We are already there!

Praise His Holy Name forever, and ever, and ever.
Amen!

King David said:

Psalm 27:4 (KJV)
One thing have I desired of the Lord, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the Lord, and to enquire in his temple.

Quantum Physics teaches about a concept called Quantum entanglement where something or someone may be at more than one place simultaneously.

This concept of Quantum Physics fits with Ephesians where it states we are seated in heavenly places far above principalities and powers in Christ.

This Heaven referenced here is the Third Heaven where the Father dwells which is beyond the second heaven.

The Second Heaven is where Spiritual Warfare is presently being fought between God’s warring angels and demons.

The First Heaven is our atmosphere where we now live in the natural.

I have come to believe that when a believer dies (falls asleep) it is in the flesh only. The physical or natural part die but the spirit is not terminated but returns to the Creator.

When the flesh dies our spirit continues to live and is instantly equipped by God to move on to another dimension far beyond the confines of time and space in which we are presently limited by our flesh.

The spirit of man which was breathed into Adam when he was created is common to all living humans and animals. When God breathed into Adam’s nostril he became a living soul.

When an individual believes in Jesus Christ that person becomes a new creation and the spirit of man is regenerated. This is called the new birth and this person is instantly is made by the Father to become holy and righteous in this new creation. Therefore the regenerated spirit is given the ability to enter into the very presence of the Father, His son and the holy angels who dwell in the Third Heaven. This fits with the scriptures in the book of Hebrews that state that we have access into the Holy Place in the Third Heaven.

The flesh is not made holy at the new birth and needs to be changed into that which is holy and righteous. This change to the flesh finally takes place at the last Trump as stated in I Corinthians 15..

Until that coming day our flesh will return to dust, but our spirit and soul are returned to God where we remain in the third Heaven until our body is changed in fashion as the Lord’s when He was resurrected and ascended into the Third Heaven.

I Corinthians 15: 51- 57 (KJV)

51 Behold, I shew you a mystery; We shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed,

52 In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed.

53 For this corruptible must put on incorruption, and this mortal must put on immortality.

54 So when this corruptible shall have put on incorruption, and this mortal shall have put on immortality, then shall be brought to pass the saying that is written, Death is swallowed up in victory.

55 O death, where is thy sting? O grave, where is thy victory?

56 The sting of death is sin; and the strength of sin is the law.

57 But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

If we believe in Jesus Christ and accept Him as our Lord then we are made to be new creations by the power of God. In that moment of the new birth we become a citizen of the Kingdom of God.

This is why Jesus if Nazareth said, “I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live: And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die.”

We thank you Lord Jesus for offering yourself as a sacrifice upon the cross as the Lamb of God.

Selah

Leave a comment

Filed under Various Comments

Leave a Reply

